How To Delete A Post From My Facebook Timeline: Here is a post that teaches everything you need to know about how to delete a Facebook post from your own wall.
- cant delete facebook post
- how to delete facebook posts all at once
- why cant i delete posts on facebook 2024
- how to delete facebook posts in bulk
- how to delete a post on facebook business page
- delete all facebook posts 2024
- how to remove someone elses post from facebook
- how to delete a post on someone elses wall on facebook
So if you mistakenly post something on your Facebook timeline and want to delete it, this article will take you through the steps you will need to follow to get that done without stress.
Continue reading below and please don’t hesitate to share this article with your friends and loved ones!!
How to Delete a Facebook Post
This is for a post someone else wrote on someone else’s timeline. It will not remove the post, it will hide it from you.
When you look at a post, you will not see the carrot on the right side. Hover your mouse in that area to see the carrot. Click on it.
You will see several options. Click “I don’t want to see this.” You will no longer see it. Facebook changes exactly what this says from time to time, but the concept is the same. As in my next set of instructions.
Another Way to Remove a Post
I noticed that I have a slightly different set of options when I go to delete a Facebook post by someone else.
On my Facebook account, the options include “Hide” and “Report/Mark as Spam.” I don’t have the survey option and I don’t have “I don’t want to see this.” What’s the deal? I guess Curtis has a different set of options than I do on his page because one is newer than the other.
Deleting Your Own Facebook Post
The two posts above were written by others. The first account belongs to Curtis Ellis, the second to Jennifer Ellis. If you have written a post of your own that you want to delete, here is how it is currently done.
As you can see, there are completely different options when the post is your own. You can delete your own post, unfollow it, or embed it somewhere else.
Deleting or Removing a Comment
If you have written a comment on a post (yours or someone else’s) you will instead see a pencil when you hover.
Finally, it seems that Facebook has decided to change the word delete to hide, or something else that does not make it clear whether you are actually deleting a post from your timeline. Given that you cannot delete someone else’s post anyway, this makes some sense. Cheers!!