How To Buy And Sell On Marketplace Facebook -Facebook Marketplace Categories


Buy And Sell On Marketplace Facebook -Facebook Marketplace Categories: Are you among the numerous facebook users and searching for the meaning of facebook marketplace categories or how to access it? If your answer is yes, here is a post that teaches everything you need to know about the facebook marketplace categories. Interestingly, during the course of this article, we will be list down the categories on the Facebook Marketplace. See: How to download facebook marketplace app

How To Buy And Sell On Marketplace Facebook -Facebook Marketplace Categories

What is Facebook Marketplace?
Facebook marketplace is a platform that proffers a convenient way to sell and buy on Facebook locally. There are lists you can go through or you can simply search for the items or products you want to purchase. With Facebook marketplace app you can make your own listings and find other deals directly within the Facebook platform.

The Marketplace is compatible with any device including the IOS and Android device. To use the marketplace, you don’t need to download any other app or set up a new account. It is an inbuilt app that you can access directly from Facebook. You can find the marketplace icon at top of your android smart device and at the bottom of your IOS device. On desktops, you can locate it on the left-hand side of the page.

You can make a purchase of clothes, TVs, cars, and real estate. Most users sell both new and old items on the platform. The marketplace is not yet made worldwide it is only available to 50 countries for now. To use the Facebook marketplace app you must 18 years and above.

Where is the Facebook Marketplace Available?
The Facebook marketplace is available to most users from 18 years and older in the following countries;

  • Argentina.
  • Australia.
  • Austria.
  • Belgium.
  • Belize.
  • Bulgaria.
  • Canada.
  • Chile.
  • Costa Rica.
  • Croatia.
  • Cyprus.
  • The Czech Republic.
  • Denmark.
  • Ecuador.
  • Estonia.
  • The Dominican Republic.
  • Finland.
  • France.
  • Germany.
  • Greece.
  • Hungary.
  • India.
  • Ireland.
  • Italy.
  • Latvia.
  • Lithuania.
  • Luxembourg.
  • Malta.
  • Mexico.
  • The Netherlands.
  • New Zealand.
  • Norway.
  • Panama.
  • Paraguay.
  • Peru.
  • The Philippines.
  • Poland.
  • Portugal.
  • Puerto Rico.
  • Romania.
  • Singapore.
  • Slovenia.
  • South Africa.
  • Spain.
  • Sweden.
  • Switzerland.
  • Thailand.
  • The United Kingdom.
  • The United States.
  • Uruguay.

These are the places the marketplace is made available. You can use the Facebook marketplace on your iPhone 5 or later, Android and iPad with the Facebook mobile app or through the website on your desktop at

Facebook Marketplace Categories
The categories on the marketplace are the places users list their items in to. When you want to sell something on the marketplace, you would have to select marketplace category the item fit in and also if you want to make a purchase of an item you can search through the categories. Here are the Facebook marketplace categories you can find there;

  • Classifieds.
  • Clothing & Accessories.
  • Deals.
  • Electronics.
  • Entertainment.
  • Family.
  • Hobbies.
  • Home & Garden.
  • Housing.
  • Vehicles.

Shoppers on the Facebook marketplace app can view each category to find the items that they would like to purchase. Once you know the item you want to buy or sell, you can simply go to the marketplace categories to locate your choice of item.

That is it on How To Buy And Sell On Marketplace Facebook -Facebook Marketplace Categories.

I hope this article was helpful.

Please share!!!

Leave a Reply